This Is Where We’ll End

Tags: ,

This Is Where We’ll End

Released: 25 March 2008

Jap Jap’s 3rd full length album “This Is Where We’ll End” can be described as melodic chillout electronica with dreampop, shoegaze and postrock influences. A blend of ambient electronica and structures, melodies, and rhythms. Relaxing songs with a connection between the elongated ambience of Boards of Canada and the guitar-sourced drones and sweeps of My Bloody Valentine and Slowdive.

Download or stream:






Echoing chords, playful melodies and lush, warm sounds.

The album features vocals from Lonneke (NL), the chapman stick by Fucisticko (IT) and a remix by Morgenfish (NL). The track “All For You” was inspired by a track written by good friend and fan Anto Dudgeon (UK). “This Is Where We’ll End”, with it’s occasional Layered vocals and ambient textures, is enchanting and epic…


01 All For You
02 Evening Sun Sky
03 Coming Back For You
04 An invisible touch (Instrumental)
05 Tell Me How (Ft. Lonneke)
06 It’s Chasing Me
07 Watch Me
08 On The Surface
09 Reach Out (ft. Fucisticko)
10 It’s All Around Me
11 All For You (Morgenfish Remix)
12 Just Go To Sleep Now